twitter google

Quick Recap Of Action From UFC Fight Night 60

ufc fight night 60

The UFC returned to Colorado Saturday night with UFC Fight Night 60 featuring a main event between Benson Henderson and Brandon Thatch.

Henderson, making his Octagon debut at welterweight, overcame the bigger Thatch and earned a fourth round submission. “Smooth” worked his way to a rear-naked choke, ending his two-fight losing skid and putting himself back in the talk – at both lightweight and 170 pounds.

In the co-main event, Max Holloway dominated Cole Miller for the better part of three rounds, earning a decision for his eighth victory in the UFC and fifth straight. Neil Magny stopped a string of decisions on the card, igniting the Denver crowd with a third round submission of Kiichi Kunimoto.

For Magny, the win was his sixth in a row after going a perfect 5-0 in 2014.

Ray Borg started off the FOX Sports 1 main card with a slick kimura submission on Chris Kelades in the flyweight division, but drawn-out decisions won by Kevin Lee and Daniel Kelly followed.

In early prelim action, Efrain Escudero, Chas Skelly, Zach Makovsky and James Moontasri all picked up victories. Skelly (TKO) and Moontasri (submission) each earned second round finishes.

The attendance inside the 1stBank Center was announced at 5,807 with a live gate of $382,875. Earning bonuses were Henderson and Thatch (Fight of the Night), Magny (Performance of the Night) and Borg (Performance of the Night). All four picked up an additional $50,000.

Complete results can be found below:

Benson Henderson def. Brandon Thatch via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:58 of Round 4

Max Holloway def. Cole Miller via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Neil Magny def. Kiichi Kunimoto via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:22 of Round 3

Daniel Kelly def. Patrick Walsh via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Kevin Lee def. Michel Prazeres via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Ray Borg def. Chris Kelades via submission (kimura) at 2:56 of Round 3

Efrain Escudero def. Rodrigo de Lima via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Chas Skelly def. Jim Alers via TKO (strikes) at 4:59 of Round 2

Zach Makovsky def. Tim Elliott via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

James Moontasri def. Cody Pfister via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:49 of Round 2