twitter google

Predictions For Bellator 143 “Warren Vs. Davis”

lc davis

A key bantamweight contest highlights tonight’s Bellator 143 event, as Joe Warren battles LC Davis.

Set for the State Farm Arena in Hidalgo, Texas and Spike TV, Warren and Davis will meet in a scheduled three-round affair.

Warren, a former two-division champion, had his five-fight win streak snapped this past March by Marcos Galvao in a contest that cost him the title. Davis is 7-1 in his last eight, including three straight wins for Bellator.

Below is a fight-by-fight prediction for the night:

MAIN CARD (Spike TV/9 p.m. ET)

Joe Warren vs. LC Davis

Warren has the advantage in terms of wrestling, but Davis appears to be a step ahead in the stand-up. If this fight goes the distance, it could be interesting to see which fighter gasses first.

The former champion has fought 20-plus minutes before, while Davis was involved in an incredible 15-minute battle with Hideo Tokoro recently.

LC Davis over Joe Warren via second round TKO

Joey Beltran vs. Kendall Grove

Two former UFC fighters and veterans of the sport meet in a middleweight affair. It’s incredible to think about some of the fighters these two have met in the past.

Kendall Grove over Joey Beltran via decision

Emmanuel Sanchez vs. Henry Corrales

The featherweight ranks can use some new blood, and the winner of Sanchez-Corrales has a good shot at moving on up.

Emmanuel Sanchez over Henry Corrales via second round submission

Ewerton Teixeira vs. Vinicius Queiroz

Big-boys kick-start the televised card, as heavyweights Teixeira and Queiros love to throw bombs.

Ewerton Teixeira over Vinicius Queiros via first round TKO


Ryan Couture over Nick Gonzalez via decision

Chase Gormley over Dan Charles via TKO

Darrion Caldwell over Shawn Bunch via decision

John Teixeira over Gleristone Santos via decision

Guillermo Gonzalez over Jose Flores via submission

Guilherme Farias over Jared Chaffee via decision

Abdul Razak Alhassan over Bryce Meija via submission

Abram Torres over Daniel Cervantes via TKO

Saul Elizondo over Amador Ramirez via decision

Steve Garcia over Eduardo Bustillos via decision